Greece adds Jordan to list of safe countries for travel


Published: 2021-09-04 10:45

Last Updated: 2024-07-04 11:29

Greece adds Jordan to list of safe countries for travel
Greece adds Jordan to list of safe countries for travel

Friday, Greece added 36 countries to its ‘safe list’, according to the Hellenic Civil Aviation Authority (HCAA).

The countries which were added to the ‘safe list’ include non-EU countries and territories. The countries are: Australia, Northern Macedonia, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United Kingdom, the Israeli Occupation, Canada, Belarus, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea, Qatar, China, Kuwait, Ukraine, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Japan, Lebanon, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Jordan, Moldova, Brunei, San Marino, Andorra, the Vatican, Monaco, Turkey, Kosovo and Chinese Taipei.

Those wishing to enter Greece from the 36 countries will not be subjected to self-isolation, however, they must fill out the Passenger Locator Form (PLF) before the departure of their flight. The PLF is mandatory and must be filled out by all travelers, regardless of their nationality.

The PLF include filling out the following information: a vaccination certificate or a negative PCR test result performed within 72 hours before travel or a negative rapid antigen test performed within 48 hours before travel, or a recovery certificate (travelers can present the recovery certificate issued 30 days after they first tested positive for the virus, noting that the certificate is valid for entry to Greece 180 days after its issue date).

Since the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic, Greece has confirmed 596,383 cases and 13,737 deaths.